Before You Arrive  

 

Academic Calendar

 

Fall 2016 Orientation Schedule

School of Drama Orientation Schedule 2016

 

Click here to download the detailed orientation schedule (as of 8/22/16).

 

Please make note of these scheduled dates.

 

Friday, August 19 (10:00 a.m.)

Immigration Check-in and Yale University International Student Orientation at OISS for ALL new international students including Special Students and Special Research Fellows.

Friday, August 19 - Sunday, August 21
Interim Chair of Playwriting Jennifer Kiger leads The Playwrights' Studio, a three-day event to read play written over the summer months.  All School of Drama playwrighting students attend.  Begins at 5:00 p.m. on August 19; ALL day on August 20-21.

Monday, August 22
Fall term time begins, 9:00 a.m.  Fall term registration for new students. 
New student orientation sessions as scheduled.

Tuesday, August 23 – Wednesday, August 24
New student orientation sessions as scheduled. 

Thursday, August 25
Registration for returning students. New student orientation sessions and returning student departmental meetings as scheduled.

Friday, August 26
New student orientation sessions and returning student departmental meetings as scheduled. 

Saturday, August 27 - Sunday, August 28 
Optional activities.  Production work proceeds as scheduled.

 

Monday, August 29
Fall term classes begin, 9:00 a.m.